FOTD Friday: Urban Decay Catfight

literal catfightHm, well, I don’t have much to say other than our kitchen is still not done.  Haha!  This is a FOTD from a while ago, but I really enjoyed the way it came out.  It features Urban Decay’s Revolution lipstick in “Catfight,” which is a funny name because I always think of cat memes when I hear that, not messy battles between women.  I did resist the urge to pull up a cat meme on the blog, though.

Catfight on me is very similar to Revlon’s “Cherries in the Snow.”  It definitely has less of a sheen, but other than that the colour intensity and depth is pretty much the same.  It’s a colour I really like wearing with plain eyes and black eyeliner, usually winged.  I left off the wing here.

FOTD Catfight

On my eyes, I’m pretty sure I’m wearing the middle and darkest shades of the Shiseido Nude trio.  I think.  Or maybe the middle taupe shade of the Pink Sands trio.  Or maybe it was the lightest shade of Strata.  Don’t quote me, I’ve gotten so behind on my self-portraits that I can’t actually remember the products I used on my eyes on this particular day.  I am 99.9% sure I am wearing a Shiseido trio, though, only Shiseido can make those delicate sparkles on my eyes without enhancing my lid texture.

Urban Decay Catfight FOTD

I hope you enjoyed this fuchsia lipstick day as much as I did wearing it!  If you have colour suggestions from the UD Revolution lipstick line, I’d love to hear them.  It’s one of the few scentless formulas that I’ve found I actually like.  Have a happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

