This is my first post.

a good picture of meHello!  My name’s Nicole (web nickname Enkida) and I’m a former graphic designer and stay-at-home mom living in Germany. I don’t like to obscure my age, but I’m too lazy to update pages like this regularly, so we’ll go with 30-something for now. My birth year is 1978 so you can do the math.

I’ve always been creatively minded, but also had enough of an Asian upbringing to feel guilt over not having a traditionally approved conservative moneymaking job (lawyer, accountant, doctor, all of the tropes).  It’s resulted in the weird collusion of the pursuit of artistic endeavours with the earnest dedication of an actual career, I guess.  This blog is probably going to be focused primarily on my dedication to makeup – mostly application, not previewing and reviewing collections or such – because that is my current sphere of interest.  But I can’t guarantee that my other creative interests won’t bleed into here, not limited to writing, drawing, and making horribly lame jokes.

Stick around, maybe something interesting will happen here.  Welcome to my blog!

One comment

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

